Club Competitions

This years Manor Park competitions include:-

i)  Lucy Baker Knockout Trophy – Open to all Lady members
ii)  Dave Collier Round Robin Doubles Trophy – Open to all members
iii) George Wharmby Knockout Trophy – Open to all Male  members
iv) Harold Ingerson Knockout Trophy – Open to all members.


Club Away Day Sunday 23rd June 2019

The club away day took place on Sunday 23rd June at Barnton Bowling and Cricket, club near Northwich.

The round robin competition was won be Dave Thomas and Luke Jones, who narrowly defeated John Ingerson and Hazel Perkins.


Joe Bassett Shield Final
In a thrilling final on 25 September Bryan Buckland and Neal Linsky narrowly defeated Joyce Godfrey and Luke Jones 21 – 20 to win the Joe Bassett shield.

Well done to all 4 finalists for such an entertaining game.



Harold Ingerson Trophy Final

Congratulations to Luke Jones who retained the Harold Ingerson Trophy after beating Anne Donoghue in the final on 2nd September.



Congratulations to Martin Coombes and Trevor Whiteley who won the round robin competition at the club away day in Southport on 24th June.  Martin and Trevor defeated Luke Jones and Jim Capstick in the final.


Barbara Taylor presenting the cup to Martin and Trevor


The club have organised two competitions for members.21231678_10156543061994392_26419069437785249_n

Harold Ingerson Trophy. 
The cup is a knockout competition. Each player will be paired up with an opponent and each pair must play their game within the specified time limit.

Joe Bassett Trophy. (Doubles)
The cup is a knockout competition. Players are doubled up with a partner and each doubles pair must play their game within the specified time limit.

If you are interested in taking part, please enter your details by no later than 30th April 2018 on the entry sheets in the clubhouse.

Click here for full details of the above competitions.

DateCompetitionWinnerRunner Up
23rd June 2019Away Day Round RobinLuke Jones and Dave ThomasJohn Ingerson and Hazel Perkins
25th September 2018Joe Basset ShieldBrian Buckland and Neal LinskyJoyce Godfrey and Luke Jones
2nd September 2018Harold Ingerson TrophyLuke JonesAnne Donoghue
24th June 2018Joe Bassett Round RobinMartin Coombes and Trevor WhitelyLuke Jones and Jim Capstick
Joe Bassett Doubles Trophy
David Collier Memorial Trophy
Fred Griffiths Trophy
3rd September 2017Harold Ingerson TrophyLuke JonesAnne Donoghue
Doreen & Jim Brooke Memorial Cup
Vincent Burke Trophy